Change

There is an eternal flow of life.
We are all coming from somewhere and going somewhere.

I pause and reflect on all the change, yet
I remain the same, the quiet non reacting  witness of all that changes.
It is a calm and peaceful spot.
I do my work and then take refuge in myself.

beautiful flute music plays on representing this changing world
me the quiet listener, just listens and appreciates.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Uma
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 18:11:49

    Quietly listening to flute music is such a wonderful metaphor for sitting back as the world changes. Listening and appreciating, witnessing.

    Lovely entry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

