No thoughts

When I start my spiritual practice in the morning.
Typically my mind is full of thoughts, the stresses and strains of the day, people I have to call, things I have to do, etc. etc.
A constant flow of thoughts takes place.
Some days these thoughts are like a wild river that can sweep me away in it’s power.

Slowly through the practice and the conscious process of breath awareness the thoughts slow down.
Calmness arrives.

I then get to a point of no thoughts when the mind comes to a state of rest.
At this time I am aware of my body, breath and mind.
However, there are no thoughts and a state of peace prevails.

I call these moments the gap, the emptiness, the zero.
This state of being for me is God, as I know it and as I experience it.
This place is of immense spiritual peace, healing and insight.
It has boundless potential.

It all starts from transcending your thoughts and going into that space of no thoughts.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 15:21:55

    I have brushed this no-thought thing lightly with my fingertips a time or two.. but I have not held it yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

